January Wrap-Up and February TBR

First of all, I’M SORRY!

I haven’t posted anything or even acknowledged the blogosphere in far too long.  Here are my excuses:

  1. Hell week
  2. Hell week
  3. The week before hell week, which was basically just another hell week

I’m telling you, school plays are exhausting.

I’M BACK, THOUGH. EVERYTHING IS GOING TO BE OKAY.

But for now, my belated wrap-up.


january wrap-upI read a grand total of ten books this month. I am so proud of myself!

Everybody was telling me how wonderful this book is. It’s quirky!, they said. It’s adorable!, they said. It’s romantic!, they said.

Well, everybody lied to me. I’m still very upset about the whole shenanigan.

Don’t read it. Let me be your voice of reason (but not with money. Or cats. Definitely not cats).

I was promised the universe going into this book. Let me tell you, it was everything I was promised that it would be and more.

I am in love with every little word in this beautiful piece of book.

Jackaby is me in book form.

That’s to say, it’s hilarious and charming.

This book is beautiful.

Everything about it is positively golden.

Forget being Batman— I want to be Nimona!

When I picked this book up, I was ready to read a compelling, diverse novel.

I was promptly disappointed.

Take this book off of your TBR. Get rid of it as quickly as you possibly can. Save yourself.

Nope, nope, nope.

Yes, yes, yessssssssssss!

Nope, nope, nope.

Meh. The simple dog bits were outrageously funny.

Everything else was fairly tedious.

This book wins at characters.

I’m smitten with every single one of them! They’re brilliant and honest and so real.

Ponyboy’s story was so heartwarming but then so painfully heartbreaking and I’ve been mourning for a week now. I’m not so sure I’ll ever stop.

In all my years, I have read exactly two books in English class that I have absolutely adored, and this one takes the cake.

I’m astounded by how much power this little book has. If you haven’t read it yet, please do. You won’t regret it, not one bit.

If any book deserves to be a classic, it’s this one.

To finish this off, I’d like to read the following depressing books this month:

And to lighten that dreary mood:

Thanks for reading, my muffins. You’re the best!

13 thoughts on “January Wrap-Up and February TBR

    1. Aw, thanks! Even though I kind of hate myself for it, I won’t put down a book unless it is so terrible that I want desperately to spit on it, throw it out a window, kick it into a puddle of mud, and run over it with a large truck. I’ve only ever DNF’d about 5 books, but that proves to be a real pain when I run into books that are awful, but that awful. It’s admittedly a peculiar habit. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

