The Emoji Book Tag

First of all, I’m sorry that I’ve been a tad absent lately. I’ve been busy, to say the least. BUT I HAVE NOT FORGOTTEN YOU, MY FLUFFY INTELLECTUAL MUFFINS.

Thaaaat’s why I’m here with a tag!

Thank you sooo much to Liam at Liam’s Library and Mariana at Book is Glee for tagging me. You two are extra special muffins!


angel emojiThe “I am a Flawless Human Being” Emojiari and dante

I don’t much care what the intellectual bit of my brain has to say, because my heart tells me that Ari is a perfect human. It also tells me that Dante is a perfect human being.

But my brain and heart and lymph nodes can all agree that Ari-and-Dante are especially flawless.

They’re so adorable! I want to squeeze their cheeks like an elderly grandmother!

crying emojiThe “TFIOS” Emojithe wrath and the dawn

That… thing… that happens at the end of The Wrath and the Dawn is just so nonononononono! My feels are still aching, and it’s been months.

Why, Renée, do you feel the need to pulverize my heart with your gorgeous book?!

(But please don’t stop. I kind of love it.)

angry emojiThe “Shut Your Face Before I Smack You in It” Emojisince you've been gone

It seems that every book blogger out there is positively enamored with this book.

But good old me?

No way!

Since You’ve Been Gone irks me beyond belief. I think that Emily is an idiotic, whiny piece of fleshloaf. I cannot stand her whatsoever. She completely ruined this book for me. The lack of plot helped but… nahhhh, it was all Emily’s fault.

astonished emojiThe “MY SPLEEN!” Emojijackaby.jpgI’m not sure how the rest of the (sane) population interprets this emoji, but to me, it means: THAT WAS NOT EXPECTED, BUT I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT.

So, Jackaby. Clearly.

octopus emojiThe “Bow, Peasants” Emojinimona.jpg

Nimona is just perfect.

The plot, the characters, every last bit of this book is phenomenal.

If any book deserves the octopus, Nimona deserves the octopus.

Oh, how I adore this book.


I TAG EVERYBODY!!!

I’m great like that.

20 thoughts on “The Emoji Book Tag

  1. I never thought of combining the words ‘fluffy’, ‘intellectual’, and ‘muffin’ but it makes for such a beautiful turn of phrase! Jackaby and Beastly Bones are definitely two of my favourite novels I read last year, I can’t wait for the third book to come out!

    Like

    1. Ha! I pride myself on my ability to make peculiar phrases! I am so happy that you love the Jackaby series, too! AND I DID NOT KNOW THERE’S GOING TO BE A THIRD ONE! YOU JUST MADE MY DAY!!! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. AHHH this post is so cute 😛 I agree with the Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe because dayum, was that book perfect. I have yet to read Jackaby and The Wrath of the Dawn and know I’m peeing my pants for the emotional trauma ahead. Wish me luck1

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

