November Wrap-up and December TBR

PicMonkey Collage

I read a grand total of 4 books this month.

That’s a step up from last month, at least!

Thank goodness for America and it’s priorities, what with giving children a short leave from school solely to devour turkeys. That left me time to practice playing Christmas carols while simultaneously reading books.

It’s harder than it sounds, trust me.

(Don’t trust me; I’m kind of an awful person.)

Anywho, here’s the wrap-up bit of this post, dear reader.

I am in love with this book and this series as a whole, as it’s so unnervingly good. Dear reader, it’s amazing. Annnnd I actually wrote a review (for once!)

YES, THIS BOOK. NEED I SAY MORE?

NO, I SHAN’T.

Buuut I wrote a review!

… I’ve been shockingly productive this month. Huh. Don’t expect me to keep this up, dear reader.

As the second book in the Raven Cycle, it was pretty much flawless.

This series is my one of the many bookish loves of my polyamorous self.

Darn, this month was a good decision-making month for me, at least book-wise.

I was not expecting to like this all that much, to be frank. Then I heard really great things about it. So I thought, why not?

I proceeded to check it out from my library and did not let it out of my hands for several hours.

Then I  finished it, and I hurt. I hurt a lot.

I’m still hurting.

Confess was unreasonably good and stabbed me in the chest repeatedly with sharp knifes it miraculously obtained, but that’s okay!

I don’t know whether to sob or laugh. Either would be done hysterically, though.

…TBR!

How many books in last month’s TBR did I actually read, you ask?

Not. Even. One.

I had nine books, and I didn’t read one.

That’s okay though, dear reader,  because I completely forgot to include Winter on that list last month. I’ll just go ahead and count that as a small personal victory.

I’m clearly a reliable person!

This month, I’d like to read:

Any more books would make for far too many obligations, so I’ll leave it at that.

Let’s hope that I regain the knowledge of how to read books by this time next month.

5 thoughts on “November Wrap-up and December TBR

  1. I read City of Ashes in the summer, but I’m late to the party as well 🙂 I dropped the series after City of Ashes (not because of the story the story was great but because of time) and picked up City of Glass last month. Then after reading City of Fallen Angles I stopped again! *FRUSTRATION* Right on a cliff hanger! But I didn’t have the next book. Guessing you didn’t want to hear that. . . book problems.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Now, I can respect that. Heck, I might even try giving up on TBRs. When I do make myself a neat little TBR, I can never make myself read any of the books on it.

      Also, I feel your pain, what with being a slow reader and all. It’s a trying circumstance for avid readers. At least we’ve got endurance on our side!

      Oh, the woes of the bookish. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

