Unpopular Opinion Book Tag

Okay, so don’t hurt me, but I lost track of who tagged me. Rookie mistake, huh? Whoever you are who did tag me (you lovely human being, you) you are too kind for my own good and yet, still, I love you.

I’m altruistic like that.

But enough with my kind-ish-ness! Let the tag commence at once!

A popular book or series you didn’t like

me and earl and the dying girl

Oh, hardy har. Asinine teenage boys making asinine teenage boy videos while their friend dies of cancer.

A popular book that everyone hates but you love

the selection

It might be mind-numbing, but boy is it addictive.

A love triangle where your ship didn’t sail

ruin and rising

As an intellectual of the highest possible regard, I do not enjoy love triangles.

But, you know, Ruin and Rising.

A popular genre that you hardly reach for

Fun fact: I hate non-fiction with a burning passion.

A beloved character you didn’t like

tris

It physically pains me to put Tris’ face in a post of mine.

Everything she does is foolish. Yet everybody just seems to love her more and more as she makes unintelligent decision after unintelligent decision.

She ruins everything.

She even ruins the haircut. That, dear reader, is a sin.

A popular author you can’t get into

stiefvater

As of late, I’ve found that I cannot bring myself to read through a single one of Maggie Stiefvater’s books.

I will one day, mark my words.

That day just might not be in the next… thirty years.

 

A popular book series you have no interest in reading

I cannot stomach vampires unless, of course, we’re watching Supernatural.

An adaption you liked better than the book

princess bride (movie)

Maybe that’s because I saw the movie a good fifty times before I thought to read the book.

I then proceeded to watch the movie about fifty more times.

I’ve come to the point where I can quote whole chunks of the movie at any given moment.

I’ve come to the point where I’m not sure if that qualifies as an achievement or not.

Here’s the part where I tag people and all that… but I haven’t seen much of the blogosphere lately and whatnot. If you haven’t yet done this tag, please do so and leave me a link down below in the delightful little comment section.

And, dear reader?

I’ll be back sooner next time.

 

8 thoughts on “Unpopular Opinion Book Tag

  1. ….as the book series went on, I didn’t like Tris much either *head desk* BUT ANYWAYS I LOVE MAGGIE 😮 I will not attack you but gooooddness I love Maggie’s books xD I’m just all asdkjflskdjflskdjf in a “LOVE THEM NOW PLS I’LL CONVINCE YOU!” mode. BUT I MUST KNOW! WHO WAS YOUR SHIP IN RUIN AND RISING??? I shipped Alina with Nikolai *heart eeyeess*

    Like

    1. Ooh, I’ve only read the Raven Cycle! I’m so, so, soooo glad to hear that Maggie’s other works are awesome, too.

      And yessssssss ALINA AND NIKOLAI ARE MY SHIP! THEY ARE THE VERY BEST SHIP AND WHYYYY, LEIGH BARDUGO, WHYYYYY?!!?

      But, you know. If Alina doesn’t want him, I’ll take him…

      Like

  2. “Fun fact: I hate non-fiction with a burning passion.”<— this is golden. I absolutely agree with most of these, especially the love triangles and Vampire Academy but I enjoyed Me and Earl and the Dying girl. Great tag!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I’m glad you like it.
      The scary part (for me, at least) is that I’ve become immune to love triangles at this point. Nowadays, I barely even cringe when I read about them.
      As for Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, I tried to like it! I really did. I’m not even all too sure why I didn’t enjoy it, but hey, I’m strange like that. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome! And haha I guess because it’s sooooo popular in novels nowadays it’s easy to be desensitized…sadly, I don’t believe I’ve reached this point yet.

        You know, Me and Earl and The Dying Girl is one of those novels you either enjoy or hate, but it’s not so black and white as hate it or love it…that probably makes zero sense.

        Like

      2. That is not something to be upset about! Don’t let the love triangles get to you! RESIST THE NORM!
        And, hey, this is the internet! Don’t worry about not making sense! I know I never do, and I’ve gotten along just fine. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

