October Wrap-Up and November TBR

october wrap-up

I read a grand total of two books this month.

Two.

You can obviously tell that my many, many days of being MIA have been spent in the pages of books.

Or they would be, if I weren’t too busy being the worst. Try not to hate me too much.

Here we go, dear reader.

Here we go.

A book about music. I’m sold. A book about musicians. Even better. A large part of it included the Beatles. The Beatles! Why didn’t you make me pick this up sooner, dear reader?. I loved it so, so, so much. Mostly (that meaning a good 100%) because of the Beatles. But hey, dear reader— details, pesky little details.

Pretty good, but not without its faults. I was kind of disappointed in the book and I honestly haven’t given it much thought since I finished reading it.

Then again, my reading life has been pretty darn, ah, murdered with an ax this month.

And in September, too!

And ughhhh, I’m the worst, I know.

Alas, life’s been busy for me lately and I’ve had a whole lot placed on my shoulders and oh-my-God-first-quarter-is-ending-my-GPA-is-disgusting-oh-God-oh-God-oh-God and I’ve got more excuses than there are minutes in day, if you’d care to hear them.

To make up for the atrocious number of books I read this month, I will attempt to read the following books and ultimately read, at this rate, maybe half of one.

  • Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch
  • The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan
  • Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley
  • The Martian by Andy Weir
  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
  • Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury (but I’ve proven I’m not one to trust when it comes to classics)
  • Spinning Starlight by R.C. Lewis (then again, I’ve proven I’m just not one to trust in general)
  • Carry On by Rainbow Rowell (oh, well. I do apologize to those of you who once trusted me)
  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff (but really, it’s your own fault for placing trust in me, of all people)

I do imagine you’re laughing at my unrealistic goals by this point.

Me, too!

We’ll see how it goes, dear reader. We’ll just have to see.

…But, really, though. Stop laughing.

7 thoughts on “October Wrap-Up and November TBR

Leave a Reply

