September Wrap Up and October TBR

september

I read a grand total of three books this September.

Pathetic, I know.

I’ll jump right in to save myself excess embarrassment.

This book was absolutely heartbreaking. I love, love, love it and my heart hurts so very much right about now. More accurately, right about every single time I think about it. Review to come but for now, ughhhhhhh. In the best way!

Meh. It wasn’t great. It wasn’t awful. It was a whole lot darker than I’d originally thought, though. If you, dear reader, are looking for a cute and quirky contemporary, see bullet number three immediately. I did enjoy some aspects of the book but there were a lot of unnecessary bits and the story itself wasn’t so peachy.

Hey, look! Bullet number three! This book was oh-so-cute and while it wasn’t the best thing ever written, I really loved it. Sometimes, a girl just needs a light contemporary to brighten up her day. Everything, Everything is the perfect book to make all of the happies.

Of course happies are real. Don’t doubt it, just play along.

Those of you who’ve read last month’s wrap-up should be ashamed in me.

“Don’t worry. We were expecting this all along.” 

Well! That’s… rude.

In case you hadn’t noticed, I met none of my goals. Not even one.

Shame on me.

To avoid extra stress (because, dear reader, school is the best at creating all sorts of stress), I’m not setting any official goals for October. If there’s a book you’re dying for me to read, be sure to tell me down in the comments but, hey, thanks for being interested in my reading life!

You, dear reader, make every single day a little bit better. I will try, for you, to read all the books.

And inevitably fail… but that’s a conversation for another day.

10 thoughts on “September Wrap Up and October TBR

  1. “Only” 3 books is still 3 books, and if one of them is A Monster Calls, what else do you need to read?! 🙂 I had the same reaction to you to the brilliant book and I’m still raving about it months later and trying to get everyone to read it! I’m so glad you loved it.

    Like

  2. I am pretty sure I didn’t read much more than that:) I am a slow reader in any case, and I agree, any reading is good! I am really jealous of those who can read 10 or 20 books in a month, I just can’t.

    Like

Leave a Reply

