Sunshine Blogger Award

sunshine award

I’m finally, finally getting to this! Hooray!

Thank you very, very much to Amber at Only True Magic for nominating me! She’s an indubitably sunshine-y blogger and I strongly urge you, dear reader, to go and explore her wonderful blog.

“The whole idea of the Sunshine Award is that you nominate eleven bloggers who put a little sunshine in your day, who are positive, creative, and inspiring.”

The rules are as follows:

  • Answer the 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you
  • Nominate some bloggers who put sunshine in your day
  • Write 11 questions for them to answer

I don’t know about you guys, but I’m getting a distinctly… eleven-ish sort of feeling.

Nah, it’s probably just me.


What is your ultimate Throwback Thursday playlist? Do you use it to jam out or just have in the background?

Is it bad that I have no blessed idea what that is? It’s bad, huh? Well, just in case this answer makes any sort of sense (I have my doubts), I’ll have to say anything with or including the Beatles. Regardless of the music, I’ll definitely jam out and receive some very strange stares from those around me.

Have you ever traveled outside of your home country? If so, where? If not, where’s your favorite local place to visit?

I have traveled outside of America, actually, to a whole bunch of countries in Europe, all of which I’m looking forward to visit again one of these days.

Hey, that’s funny. I hear a strange sort of gargling sound.

Oh, that’s just the Europeans begging for me never to return!

…Nothing strange here.

What genre do you tend to stray away from and why?

I tend to steer clear of horror, on account of my paranoia of all things vaguely spooky. It’s a pathetic sort of ailment, really. I had trouble sleeping for about a week after reading Carrie, even though I still can’t even convince myself it’s all that scary.

What other hobbies do you take part in other than reading and blogging?

Music! Just not Throwback Tuesday, apparently.

How long does it usually take you to read a novel?

It depends on a series of things, like the book, my mood, my longitude (latitude just never seems to interfere), and the hour (I’m strangely productive at two in the morning). However, much to my chagrin, I am a excruciatingly slow reader, so books usually take me anywhere from five days to three months.

Who do you think would have the most interesting memoir? Why?

Spock. No further explanation should really be needed. He’s Spock, for crying out loud!

If you were to be transported into the world of any Disney movie, which one would it be?

San Fransokyo!

Other than WordPress, which social media outlet could you not live without?

Does Goodreads count? No?

Goodreads it is.

Are you more of a beach or country person? Why?

Somewhere in the middle, most likely. My reasoning is (a) beaches are sweaty and (b) country is also sweaty.

Or maybe it’s just me that’s the sweaty one.

Nah…

Is there a party game that you like to pull out when gathered with friends? What is it and why?

Er, no, not really. For the sake of the question, though, Monopoly. I love that feeling when you finally have the Boardwalk and Park Place and you know it’s only a matter of time before your opponents crumble beneath your reign of terror and luxury taxes.

Maybe I’m a bit sadistic.

I blame it on all the books I read.

What is your favorite book to movie adaptation? Is it really worth watching?

The Princess Bride.

It is worth watching in every conceivable way. Especially by way of its grandiose special effects.


Breaking the eleven-ish theme, I nominate:

Ashley at Part Time Book Nerd

Sue at Sue’s Reading Corner

Jenny at Reader in a Reverie

Regina at The Bibliothèque

My questions (in which we see more than a bit of my strangeness emerge):

  1. Gloves or mittens?
  2. Say the Earth was destroyed but all other planets in our solar system were habitable. Which planet would you live on and why?
  3. What are your biggest pet peeves?
  4. Fantasy or sci-fi?
  5. Do you play any instruments? If so, which?
  6. Of all the mythical creatures out there, which do you wish most was real?
  7. What is your favorite television show (past or present)?
  8. About how many books would you say you have on your physical bookshelf?
  9. In a fight between Wolverine, Mystique, and Quicksilver, who would win? Why?
  10. Are you a cat or a dog person?
  11. Say you stumbled into a time machine that took you back to ancient Greece. You have no idea how to work the time machine, so— surprise!— you’re stuck there forever. What do you do?

I do apologize if you’ve already done this award. I would, though, love to know if you guys decide to participate! Best of luck to you!

3 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

