Tackle Your TBR Read-a-Thon

So, I’m not the kind of person who hates school. I truly enjoy learning. School has, however, been interfering with my reading lately. I decided I will not— nay, I cannot— stand for this injustice any longer. I need to read more books.

I’m scrolling through blogs, as I tend to do, when I see a nifty little itty bitty post titled TACKLE YOUR TBR READ-A-THON. Naturally, this sounds pretty good to me and I follow a little link to the read-a-thon sign up page, hosted by a lovely blog by the name of Wishful Endings.

It’s there that I find a read-a-thon made solely for the purpose of knocking books off of your to-read shelf.

If there’s one thing I need to do right about now, it’s knock books off of my to-read shelf.

Anywho, the read-a-thon goes from today, September 14th, until Sunday, September 27th. This, to me, means, “That’s a good bit of time. Let’s read all of the books!”

I suppose now’s the time to share my goals. I don’t have an awful lot. Four, really.

  1. Finish A Monster Calls, although I never want it to end. It’s so, so very amazing and wonderful and phenomenal and all of the adjectives thus far. If you haven’t read it, I strongly urge you to. If 20150914_112306you’ve never even heard of it, Goodreads and I both are waiting for you. Go, shoo.
  2. Finish Percy Jackson’s Greek Heroes, which I am also loving oh-so-much. Rick Riordan is a master of humor. Percy Jackson is also a master of humor. Greek mythology in itself is kind of hilarious. Put all three together and you’ve got maybe one of the best books there is.
  3. Put a dent in To Kill a Mockingbird. I do really like the book so far but it’s just a tad, ah, dense. I don’t see myself finishing it before the read-a-thon ends, but you never know.
  4. Don’t neglect schoolwork because of the read-a-thon. This goal will obviously be the most difficult to maintain.

Well, there you have it. Make sure to sign up if you want to knock a couple of books off of your to-read shelf.

Until next time, dear reader.

2 thoughts on “Tackle Your TBR Read-a-Thon

Leave a Reply

